Welcome to the forum!

As an adjunct to the Tangents blog, the intention with this forum is to answer any questions, and allow a diverse discussion of topics related photography. With that, see it as an open invitation to just climb in and start threads and to respond to any threads.

Huge led panels

MichaelVMichaelV Member
edited May 2015 in flash & lighting
It seems like these huge led panels are the new in thing in constant lighting. They do seem to cost a lot but the benefits outweigh the cost. They are cool temp wise and durable. No bulbs to break. I was looking at these Generay 1000 led panel. Im wondering if anyone has ever run a lightmeter on one of these large led panels. What aperture, iso, speed can I expect to achieve with a large studio oriented led panel?

Comments

• Neil vNNeil vN Administrator
    I've been eyeing these for several years now - especially the one made by Rotolux. 
    But they are so spendy!
  • Ive seen many videographers from the big news networks use the large led panels to go with their super expensive video cams. What led panels do they use? Looking through various reviews on Amazon there seems to be a difference between the cheaper ones and the expensive ones. For example, the Cowboy Studio or Fancier cheaper panels dont enjoy very good reviews.

• Michael,