Welcome to the forum!

As an adjunct to the Tangents blog, the intention with this forum is to answer any questions, and allow a diverse discussion of topics related photography. With that, see it as an open invitation to just climb in and start threads and to respond to any threads.

help with buisness card

NaftoliNaftoli Member
edited April 2012 in news & discussions
trying to make myself a normal looking buisness card i shoot a variety of things mostly events like weddings and bar/batmitzvas i also dabble in microstock, although im not a great designer, i spent a few hours in photoshop playing with ideas, i dont even have a logo yet maybe ill use this as a logo too, this is what i have so farimage im pretty much decided against putting photos on the card b/c i think it can look amateurish and i dont want to put myself into a category, any advice/comments would be appreciated

Comments

• TrevTrev Moderator
    To make your business card look like a pro job and also be elegant, try to avoid those fonts you have used in the above sample.

They don't look elegant, afraid to say.

Verdana, Calibri, Adobe Gothic, Bauhaus, BankGothic, Berlin Sans, all nice elegant fonts.

Oh, some small spacing between letters can look good, just remember to put double spacing between the words though to really separate them.

If you are a script font type, avoid the really heavy [thick] ones.

Pick something sans-serif, and remember, less is more.

State your business name, contact/website details and pretty much leave it like that, don't fill it up with all sorts of information.

Just my take on it.

Trev.
  • thanx trev! i know nothing about fonts, ill try that, r the fonts u mentioned built in to photoshop?
  • TrevTrev Moderator
    edited April 2012
    If you have Word, open a blank document, then type something, and go to the fonts menu and look at all the samples. But those fonts apart from BankGothic I think were in mine default.