Welcome to the forum!

As an adjunct to the Tangents blog, the intention with this forum is to answer any questions, and allow a diverse discussion of topics related photography. With that, see it as an open invitation to just climb in and start threads and to respond to any threads.

What method do you use to remember all the poses and shots you need

crossover37crossover37 Member
edited February 2013 in wedding photography
I'm shooting my first wedding (as the hired photographer) on February 23rd and I have been preparing for weeks. I have over 3 years experience and am quite comfortable with my knowledge of photography and lighting but there are times when I forget poses and certain shots I need (little detail shots like the food platters or something along those lines).

I read about bringing a clipboard with a checklist or poses on it but to me that seems as if I'm cheating in a way and I think people would see it as odd. I'm studying poses now until next Saturday but still am afraif I will forget some.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Tagged:

Comments

• ZenonZenon Member
    edited February 2013
    That is by far the hardest thing for me. I shoot about 3 to 4 a year. People wonder why pro wedding photographers charge so much. Not only do you have to be able to explain what the Black Foamy Thing is for at supper :) you need to guide and pose people. I have a bunch of images that I downloaded and printed and I do bring them but have never pulled them out. First off there is no time and when the time comes I don't feel
    comfortable. Kinda like getting on the plane and the pilot takes the plastic seal off the operators manual. But that is just me. If you want to use a cheat sheet go for it.